MAHF 2013: Honors Class

Peter Frishauf, founder of Medscape, delivers his acceptance speech.

Dorothy Philips, the first woman to run a medical advertising agency, accepts her award from MAHF incoming chairman and emcee, Jay Carter of AbelsonTaylor

Lucy Labson posthumously accepts the award for her husband, David Labson

The 2013 Future Famers proudly line up for the camera

Former MAHF chairman Tom Domanico with 2004 inductee Lester Barnett

MAHF incoming chairman Jay Carter introduces the three inductees

Cheers! Guests toast the 2013 MAHF inductees and Future Famers

Steve Hamburg, chief creative officer at LLNS, with MM&M editorin-chief James Chase

Prominent industry guests enjoy the festivities

More industry movers-and-shakers at the event

Former MAHF chairman Scott Cotherman, president and CEO of CAHG, flanked by colleagues Elaine Eisen (left) and Robin Shapiro

Charlene Prounis, CEO of Flashpoint Medica, introduces the 12 Future Famers

Members of the JUICE Pharma table enjoy the ceremony. JUICE produced all the videos portraying the lives and careers of the 2013 inductees

Harry Sweeney, a 2009 MAHF inductee, chats with Suzanne Besse of PMD and Charles Hunt, president of the AMM and VP/new business at Haymarket Media

A gallery of images from the 2013 Medical Advertising Hall of Fame induction dinner

You must be a registered member of MMM to post a comment.

Email Newsletters

MM&M Future Leaders

Register now

Early bird $1,950 before 31 October 2014

*Group discounts available on request 


Patient access to pharmaceuticals is a tale of two worlds—affordability has improved for the majority, while the minority is hampered by cost, distribution and red tape. To provide marketers with a well-rounded perspective, MM&M presents this e-book chock full of key insights. Click here to access it.