Medical Advertising Hall of Fame selects its ’06 honorees

The Medical Advertising Hall of Fame has selected four industry leaders to be honored with induction during its awards dinner on Feb. 8, 2006, at the Pierre Hotel in New York City.
The honorees are:
• Philip Brady, a former president
of R.W. Rosenthal and Thomas G.
• Fred Mann, a founder of Cline
Davis & Mann,
• Lou Carrafiello, a founder of
Carrafiello Diehl, and
• August "Gus" Fink, a founder of the publication Patient Care.
Additionally, the late Adam Piret, a moving force in establishing the Pharmaceutical Advertising Club (PAC, now HMCC) in 1937, has been selected to receive MAHF's coveted service to industry award.
Brady and Mann are expected to accept their awards personally at the awards dinner. Family or friends will accept for Carrafiello and Fink, who are deceased.
The four inductees finished at the top of a list of 20 nominees voted upon by the MAHF's Council of Judges, which is made up of leaders of the 50 leading medical advertising
The MAHF's Executive Committee certified the election of new members at its Nov. 9, 2005, meeting.
You must be a registered member of MMM to post a comment.

Did you miss January's Top 40 Healthcare Transformers issue? Read how these inventors, strategists, entrepreneurs and wonks are challenging, disrupting and otherwise transforming the healthcare business. And join us April 30 to honor them at the Transforming Healthcare Dinner. Click here.