PhRMA re-elects Amgen’s Sharer chairman, names Merck’s Clark chairman-elect

Share this article:
PhRMA elected Merck CEO and president Dick Clark as chairman-elect and AstraZeneca CEO David Brenner as treasurer, putting them in line to serve as the group’s 2008 and 2009 chairmen, respectively. Amgen CEO and president Kevin Sharer was re-elected as PhRMA chairman. Sharer took over as chairman from Peter Dolan last year after Dolan resigned from his role as CEO of Bristol-Myers Squibb.
Share this article:
You must be a registered member of MMM to post a comment.


Patient access to pharmaceuticals is a tale of two worlds—affordability has improved for the majority, while the minority is hampered by cost, distribution and red tape. To provide marketers with a well-rounded perspective, MM&M presents this e-book chock full of key insights. Click here to access it.