MM&M Awards 2013: Judging Panel

Share this content:
MM&M Awards 2013: Judging Panel
MM&M Awards 2013: Judging Panel

While submissions to the MM&M Awards are now closed, the fun—and the hours of hard work—are about to begin for our judges. As in previous years, the 2013 panel features a variety of esteemed leaders, thinkers and experts representing a range of disciplines within pharma, biotech, devices and diagnostics, agencies and media companies. Their hard work will determine which agencies win gold on October 2 in New York.


Bill Abernethy, Vice President, Global Market Development, Prosensa Therapeutics

Jay Appel, Director, Multi-Channel Marketing, Amgen

Christine Armstrong, Managing Director, IOMEDIA

Emily Baier, Associate Director, Public Relations, Boehringer Ingelheim

Mark Bard, Founder, Digital Health Coalition

Jack Barrette, CEO, WEGO Health

Natalie Bartner, Head of Commercial Strategy for North America Pharmaceuticals, Sanofi

Gina Battiste, Associate Director, Urology Marketing, Astellas Pharma

Christian Bauman, Managing Director & Chief Creative Officer, H4B Chelsea

Pilar Belhumeur, Partner, Executive Creative Director, Greater Than One

Lynn Benzing, CEO/Professor, Wellness Advocates/NYU

Wendy Blackburn, Executive Vice President, Intouch Solutions

David Blair, Head of Industry, Health, Google

Peter Bless, Sales Director, Wolters Kluwer

Jessica Boden, President, StoneArch

Jay Bolling, Chief Executive Officer, Roska Healthcare Advertising

Marvin Bowe, SVP, Executive Creative Director, The Navicor Group

Renee Brauen, Global Channel Lead for Mobile, Multi-Channel Marketing, Pfizer

Jaime Butler-Binley, Partner/Creative Lead, Fingerpaint

Stephen Calabrese, Director, Digital Strategy and Services, Novartis Oncology

Angela Walker Campbell, VP, Executive Creative Director, Prime Access

Jay Carter, Senior Vice President, AbelsonTaylor

Amy Chafin, Global Oncology Marketing Director, Eli Lilly & Company

Stephen Cheren, Director, Marketing Excellence, Novartis Pharmaceuticals

Becky Chidester, President, Wunderman World Health

Pete Clancy, Director of Strategy, closerlook

Christine Coyne, Senior Director, Auxilium

Diane Cummins, Worldwide Director, Colgate-Palmolive

Jim DeLash, Director, Consumer Multi-Channel Strategy, GlaxoSmithKline

Deborah Dick-Rath, President, Epic Proportions

Bill Drummy, CEO, Heartbeat Ideas

Deborah Dunsire, CEO and President, Millennium: The Takeda Oncology Company

Elizabeth Elfenbein, Partner, Creative, The CementBloc

Helene Ellison, Chair, Global Healthcare Practice, Burson-Marsteller

Joyce Ercolino, Director, eStrategy, CSL Behring

Alex Fishgoyt, SVP Director of Creative Development, Harrison and Star

Lisa Flaiz, Group Director, Digital Marketing, Janssen

Thomas Flaten, Director, Epilepsy Franchise, Eisai Inc.

Olga Fleming, EVP/Managing Director, Cohn & Wolfe

Maureen Franco, CEO, Cambridge BioMarketing

Chris Freeman, Marketing Director, Gilead Sciences

Dave Giles, Sr. Marketing Director, ADHD Provider Team, Shire

Marcia Goddard, Chief Creative Officer, McCann Torre Lazur Group

Traci Gonzales, Strategic Digtial Marketing Manager, Galderma Labs

Jennifer Gottlieb, Leader, w2o Group

Richard Guarino, Chief Medical Director, Validus Pharmaceuticals

Gautam Gulati, Chief Medical and Innov. Officer, SVP Prod. Mgmt. Physicians Interactive

Shwen Gwee, Chief Digital Officer, Chandler Chicco Companies

Steve Hamburg, Chief Creative Officer, LLNS

Mike Hartman, Executive Creative Director, LBI/MRY Health

Brian Heath, Marketing Director, Amgen

Olav Hellebo, CEO, Clavis Pharma

Nancy Hicks, SVP, Associate Director, North America Healthcare, Ketchum

Louisa Holland, Co-CEO, the Americas, Sudler & Hennessey

Keith Hopps, Marketing Director, Medtronic

John Hosier, Group Marketing Director, Speciality Care, Eisai

Dominique Hurley, Senior Director Commercial Systems, Ironwood Pharmaceuticals

Paul Ivans, President & CEO, Evolution Road

Jill Jepson, Sr. Director Global Marketing, BioMarin Pharmaceutical

Peter Justason, Director, eMarketing, Purdue Pharma

Fred Kinch, Managing Partner, Creative Director, AgencyRx

Richard Kindberg, President/CEO, Vistek Medical

Stu Klein, Healthcare Practice Lead, Interpublic

Kathy Kovalic, Director of Marketing, Drug Delivery, B Braun Medical

David Krawitz, Executive Director, Global Communications and Philanthropy, Amgen

Brian Lange, Marketing Director, GlaxoSmithKline

Larry Lannino, General Manager, Beacon Healthcare

Brian Layden, VP, Sales & Business Development, Haymarket Media

Eugene Lee, SVP, Media Innovation & Analytics, Communications Media

Matthew Leung, Director of Advertising—Healthcare, Reckitt Benckiser

Harry Levy, MD, MPH, President, interMDnet

Monique Levy, Vice President, Research, Manhattan Research

Rich Levy, EVP/CCO, Draftfcb Healthcare

R.J. Lewis, President & CEO, eHealthcare Solutions

Mike Luby, CEO, BioPharma Alliance

Maria Maccecchini, President & CEO, QR Pharma

Lynn Macrone, Partner, Chief Creative Officer, JUICE Pharma Worldwide

Patricia Malone, SVP, Creative Director, Dudnyk

Maria Marcelli, Head, Marcom US Radiology, Bayer HealthCare

Dave Marek, Executive Vice President, Consumer Services, WebMD

Jerry Maynor, Director of Marketing and Business Development, Cegedim Strategic Data

Lars Merk, Director, Digital Platforms, McNeil Consumer Healthcare

Larry Mickelberg, Partner, Chief Digital Officer, Havas Health and President, Havas Lynx US

Tony Miller, Executive Creative Director, AndersonDDB

Graham Mills, Executive Creative Director, Digitas Health

Jennifer Mons, Marketing Director, Strathspey Crown

Marc Monseau, Founder, MDM Communications

Chet Moss,  Chief Creative Officer, ICC Lowe

Mike Myers, President, Palio+Ignite

Anne O'Brien, VP Strategic Solutions, Remedy Health Media

Christopher Ovdiyenko, VP, Creative Director, GSW Worldwide

Gary Palmer, Chief Medical Officer and VP Medical Affairs, Eisai

David Paragamian, Group Company President, Huntsworth Health

Neema Patel, Marketing Director, Eisai

Dina Peck, ECD, Managing Partner, CDMiConnect

Aris Persidis, President, Biovista

Mary Pietrowski, Sr. Director, Digital Strategy & Marketing, Hologic

Peter Plante, Assoc. Director Global Marketing, Merck & Co.

Barbara Pritchard, Principal, WentzMiller Global Services

Charlene Prounis, CEO, Flashpoint Medica

Will Reese, Chief Innovation Officer, Cadient Group

Dan Renick, President, Hobart Group Holdings

Jennifer Rinaldo, Senior Product Director, Forest Laboratories

Anthony Rotolo, Chief Creative Officer, True Health + Wellness

Debra Sangiuliano, Director, Pfizer

Leerom Segal, President & CEO, Klick Health

Robin Shapiro, EVP, Chief Creative Officer, CAHG

Jared Shechtman, Business Development & Social Media Extrovert, extrovertic

Manos Sifakis, President & CEO, customedialabs

Todd Smith, EVP, Chief Commercial Officer, Horizon Pharma

Rick Soni, President & COO, Rexahn Pharmaceuticals

Allen Stegall, Principal, Executive Director of Strategy, Scout Marketing

David Stern, Global Head, Fertility Franchise, EMD Serono

Katherine Stultz, Executive Director Oncology Marketing, Celgene

Sriram Subramanian, CEO & Founder, WhizRx

Felipe Tilca, Senior Business Analyst, Abbott

Wanda Turini, President/CEO, Bull's Eye Innovations

Paroo Uppal, Senior Director, Marketing, Baxter Healthcare

Kristin Vitanza, Brand Director, Endo Health Solutions

Scott Weintraub, Chief Marketing Officer, Healthcare Regional Marketing

Sam Welch, Global Group President, Publicis Healthcare Communications Group

Amy West, Associate Director Patient Relationship Marketing, Novo Nordisk

Reaves West, Medical Account Executive, Merck & Co.

Marker Wiegand, Director, Consumer Marketing, Amgen

Arthur Wilschek, Executive Director Global Sales, New England Journal of Medicine

For more information about the MM&M Awards Dinner, including sponsorship opportunities, visit

Share this content:
Scroll down to see the next article